Table of Contents
- 1 Does Call Reject block text messages?
- 2 What happens when you add someone to auto reject list?
- 3 What does it mean when a text is rejected?
- 4 How do I reject text messages on Android?
- 5 How do you know if someone blocked your texts on Android?
- 6 How do you know if someone blocked your number on a Samsung Galaxy?
Does Call Reject block text messages?
This will effectively block calls and text from that person when going through the phone’s system . This however will not block them if they come through say Facebook messenger or have a different username from a different app .
What happens when you add someone to auto reject list?
If you have an Android phone, you may have come across the auto reject feature in your settings. Auto reject automatically sends your unwanted calls to voicemail, which is a very handy feature when you’re busy or can’t pick up the phone.
What happens when you block a number and they text?
Simply put, when you block a number on your Android phone, the caller can no longer contact you. However, the blocked caller would only hear your phone rings once before being diverted to voicemail. Regarding text messages, the blocked caller’s text messages won’t go through.
How do you reject text messages on Samsung?
How to block text messages on Android
- Start the Messages app and tap a message that you want to block.
- Tap the three-dot menu at the top right of the screen.
- In the drop-down menu, choose “Details.”
- On the Details page, tap “Block & report spam.”
What does it mean when a text is rejected?
The “Rejected” delivery status happens when the messages are not delivered by the carriers due to Number Blockage or Velocity Block of Numbers. Most carriers prefer to use regulations to control the flow of spam. These filters will send back “Rejected” status if the message is undelivered due to Spam Filtering.
How do I reject text messages on Android?
Go to Settings > Phone or open up the dialer and access the phone settings. In the menu, you will see a Reject with SMS option. In this setting, you can remove or edit any or all of the pre-set messages to be sent when you reject an incoming call.
How do I take someone off my reject list?
Tap the Menu key and then tap Call settings. Tap Call rejection. Tap Auto reject list….Unblock a number
- Tap the Trash can icon.
- Tap the phone number to select the check box.
- Tap Delete.
What happens when you block a number on Samsung?
Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you. Phone calls do not ring through to your phone, and text messages are not received or stored. All new calls and texts, however, will now arrive on your phone normally.
How do you know if someone blocked your texts on Android?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
How do you know if someone blocked your number on a Samsung Galaxy?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.